PDA

View Full Version : POSER4 to Lightwave is it possible??


Maximise
July 14th, 2001, 01:02 AM
I know that Poser4 can be exported to 3DSMAX but can it be exported to Lightwave without to much trouble? Just asking, thanks.

Nayslayer
July 14th, 2001, 01:25 AM
With the Poser Pro Pack it can

Maximise
July 14th, 2001, 01:26 AM
ARGHH! the power of ones own research is faster then a forum, sorry guys I found what I was looking for. For others who may wish to know how to do this, goto The Poser to Lightwave Website (http://www.geocities.com/tguilliano/Poser2LW/frame.html)

If anyone with experience wishes to elborate, thanks :D

Darrell Lawrence
July 14th, 2001, 12:29 PM
If you look down at the bottom of that site, you'll see a link to my Poser2LW tutorial for LW 5.6 :)

Maximise
July 15th, 2001, 01:47 AM
I was pretty cool with the LW6.5 method. The UV Mapping just makes it too easy to want to try it in 5.6 - Great tut though WarriorDL ;)

Darrell Lawrence
July 15th, 2001, 09:45 PM
Yeah, those with 6.5 got it easy *L*

My tutorial was done way before they even thought of 6.0, much less 6.5

Foo
July 17th, 2001, 08:17 AM
I remember when I had LW 5.6 I used your technique Warrior and it worked a treat. :D

Darrell Lawrence
April 2nd, 2006, 07:23 AM
:) :)